What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW): Food and Fun Fitness Edition

It’s Wednesday!  And I believe today to the first Wednesday where I actually paired fitness with food and chose some pretty healthy (and awesome) eats– and it was completely vegetarian!!.  Today is what I like to call “ME DAY!”  I took a trip to the Santa Monica pier, rented a bike, did a short ride along the beach, did some window shopping, and visited the morning farmer’s market.  It’s summer so the promenade and pier was LIVE!  So many family were out enjoying the great weather and the farmer’s market.  I didn’t get any pictures of me riding the bike but, I do plan to go back again soon and I’ll take some pics then.

So here we go:

Breakfast: Strawberry Banana Smoothie made with my BlenderBottle

Mid Morning Snack: Chai Tea Latte made with Soy Milk from Starbucks

Another snack while lunch cooks: Go Raw Banana Bread Flax Bar

Lunch: Lentil Vegetable soup with brown rice.

And a lite dinner: carrots in homemade vinegarette (balsamic vinegar, olive oil, cajun seasoning, carribean hot sauce)

Here are some pics from the farmer’s market:

So all in all, today was great!  I drank lots of water and I feel lite and energetic.

See you next wednesday!

StarGolden

About StarGolden_Chocolate

I'm a chocolate lovin' foodie who enjoys food, hair, dance, step, musicals, fun fitness, meeting new people, and walks on the beach.

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Diary, Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

Good Clean Food

Living Deliciously Well

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

savoir vivre

truth is stranger than fiction!

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Good Clean Food

Living Deliciously Well

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

Fitness, Food and Photography

Follow me on my road to fitness... Because it's all about the journey, not the destination.

The hike to healthy

A girls trek to learn balance and self-love

EatReal.LiveWell.

A Nutrition & Fitness Blog from a student RD to be who's lost more than 100lbs and kept it off...

Roswensian

Motherhood, Allotment & Gin

theheartyherbivore.wordpress.com/

A Vegetarian Foodie's Guide to Life

mookology.

book + movie = mook. this is mookology.

Book of words

Books, reviews and all things worth reading

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.